Intro to Radio Broadcasting

Ever wanted to get into Radio?

94.7 The Pulse is offers Intro to Broadcasting short course, perfect for beginners wanting to get a start in radio who have no previous experience.

2020 Course Dates

The course is run over 7 weeks with 3 hours each week / Or 4 Saturdays with 6 hours each week.
An additional time (approx. 1hr per week) will be required between sessions to practice studio panel operation and prepare assignments.

First Round

  • Monday, February 10 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, February 17 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, February 24 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, March 2 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, March 9 – (Labour Day – NO TRAINING)
  • Monday, March 16 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, March 23 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, March 30 – 6pm to 9pm

Second Round 

  • Saturday, May 2 – 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday, May 9 – 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday, May 16 – 10am to 4pm
  • Saturday, May 23 – 10am to 4pm

Third Round 

  • Monday, July 20 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, July 27 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, August 3 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, August 10 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, August 17 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, August 24 – 6pm to 9pm

Fourth Round 

  • Monday, August 31 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, September 7  – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, September 14 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, September 21 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, September 28 – 6pm to 9pm
  • Monday, October 5 – 6pm to 9pm
Class sizes are limited to 10 places.

Location

94.7 the Pulse Radio Studios

68-70 Little Ryrie Street, Geelong VIC.

 

Skills and pathways

At the end of this course you should have the skills and knowledge to plan, produce, record, digitally edit and present a radio program.
Upon completion each participant of the course is able to contact the Station Manager about volunteering at the station. This may lead to an on-air presenter or off-air production role in Community radio.
The course subjects include
  • Introduction to Community Radio & the Pulse
  • Sound, Mixing and Software Editing
  • Studio Operation
  • Scripting for Radio
  • Presenting Programs
  • Interview Techniques
  • Copyright & Media Law
  • Review & Assessment

The course is conducted by a fully qualified trainers and experienced broadcasters.

Course Fees

Intro To Radio Broadcasting Course Fee is $418 for a Pulse Subscriber, or $495 for a non-subscriber.

Payment plans are available, with a minimum 25% deposit needed prior to course start date to secure a place

Find out more

For more information contact 94.7 the Pulse during business hours.

Phone: (03) 5222 5947
Email: info@947thepulse.com



94.7 The Pulse

The voice of Geelong